• May 2008
    M T W T F S S
        Jun »

Mercedes Lackey is one of my favorite authors. There are currently 4 books in the new series she and James Mallorey have been co-authoring. The original trilogy ‘The Obsidian Trilogy” contains The Outstretched Shadow, To Light a Candle and When Darkness Falls. The Phoenix Unchained is the 4th from this series and looks like it’s gonna start up a new trilogy. It’s got great characters, a fun and creative magic system, and while the bad guys are a little predictable, it doesn’t even begin to dent an otherwise great read. The world they paint in your head is beautiful, and even the minor characters are well rounded. I highly recommend it.

Book One (The Obsidian Mountain Trilogy)

The Outstretched Shadow

The Obsidian Trilogy: Book One

The Obsidian Mountain Trilogy


Book One of The Enduring Flame

The Phoenix Unchained

Book One of The Enduring Flame


Some other books I recommend from Mercedes Lackey are:

Heralds of Valdemar:

Arrows of the Queen

Arrow’s Flight

Arrow’s Fall

Vows and Honor

The Last Herald Mage

I like the rest of the Valdemar stuff, but these are my favorite out of them.

So, I figured I would start a second blog so that my other one Kawaii_Ninja be for my Japan stuff and this one be for all things books.

Pink Blog
Official FAQs of Sanriotown Blog
Fashion Blog
Director's Club
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
©1976, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1993, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2001, 2002, 2007 SANRIO CO., LTD. All rights reserved.
All copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners. Comments are owned by the Poster.
Sanriotown Official Site | Sanrio Digital |Powered by WordPress.